Regulatory Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Regulatory Advisory Committee is to foster Forum collaboration with the regulatory and public policy community. This group provides a venue for regulators, policy experts and Forum members who have an interest in the development and deployment of software defined and cognitive radio technology. In addition, it presents an opportunity to enhance informal communications among the regulators and policy experts who are Advisory Committee members. To achieve these objectives, the Advisory Committee members are asked to provide publicly available information, analysis and recommendations on various activities of domestic and international regulatory bodies of interest to Forum members. The Forum, in turn, is able to provide Advisory Committee members information, data and analysis on the “state of the art” technologies relevant in the creation of software defined and cognitive

radio based systems.


Current members of this committee include the following:

  • Byron Barker, Chief, Strategic Planning Division, Office of Spectrum Management, National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA)
  • Paul Bender, Federal Network Agency, Germany
  • Holger Butscheidt Holger, Federal Network Agency, Germany
  • Cindy Cook, Director, Mobile Services Engineering, Industry Canada
  • Fadel Digham, National Telecom Regulatory Agency, Egypt
  • Paul Kolodzy, Kolodzy Consulting
  • Horst Mennenga, Federal Network Agency, Germany
  • Michel Olivier Ndi, Industry Canada, Canada
  • Ben Smith, Radiocommunications Agency, Netherlands
  • Peter Tenula, Shared Spectrum Company, United States (Chair)
  • Jennifer Wharram, Industry Canada, Canada