2019 Vanu Bose Award for Leadership in Wireless Innovation 

The Vanu Bose Award for Leadership in Wireless Innovation is named after the 2005 International Achievement winner the late Dr. Vanu Bose in honor of his leadership and ideals in driving innovation in the advanced wireless market. It is presented to an individual, group of individuals, or organization that made especially significant contributions in furthering the global mission of the Wireless Innovation Forum

This year's recipient, Bruce Oberlies of Motorola Solutions is being recognized for numerous contributions to the Wireless Innovation Forum, immeasurable support of the organization through his service on the Board, and as President of the Forum. Bruce led the team that developed the past two strategic plans, which set the groundwork for creating the Spectrum Sharing Committee and the new 6 GHz committee. He also championed the development and maintenance of the advocacy agenda and has managed the ballot process as Forum Chair, resulting in 33 standards revisions for the SSC alone. He also chaired the Advanced Technologies Committee Steering Group for several years.

 Back to Achievement Awards